jump to navigation

A bit busy. February 25, 2008

Posted by Jericho in kids, news, workout.
trackback

Another weekend gone. Already.So, the second half classes for winter quarter started on the 14th, and they’ve been keeping me busy as hell. Advanced Computer Architecture, and System Development Methods. Both taught by a project manager of Lean Engineering at Boeing. Pretty crazy. I enjoy both classes, since neither is a programming course, so I have the chance to learn something besides code all the time. But since there is so much reading, there is little time for my personal projects.I haven’t even worked out since the last Navy PFA on the 14th – got my excellent  low, but next one, I’m going for outstanding low. Should be easy to show all the younger guys how to stay in shape! 😉 87 situps, 70 pushups, and 1.5 mile run in 10:32. Not bad. The hardest thing will be to get my 1.5 mile in under 10 minutes. I really need to call and order those rubber oly plates, and get rubber matting for the garage floor. I’d also like to get some rings to do dips and pushups and pullups on. Maybe this week.  Jennifer has been working out like crazy. 2 or more hours a day at the gym, about 5 days a week. I would go crazy doing that.(If only she’d CrossFit! – 30 to 40 minutes a day would kick her @$$).Abianne’s birthday was today. She’s already two years old. I cannot believe how fast she is growing up. She really tries to pronounce words, and acts like a big kid sometimes, even though she still throws those two-year-old tantrums.Work has been busy. Finishing up my SRO quals has taken a bit longer than I thought it would. I just can’t wait to get it over with. Being the training guy isn’t helping the amount of time I have to put in, especially with the imminent return of the boat, and therefore the long days ahead. Until next time!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

